基于单域抗体的放射性核素药物

单域抗体,又称纳米抗体、VHH分子,通过用特定抗原激活单峰骆驼双峰骆驼羊驼大羊驼或者鲨鱼的免疫系统而取得。 与传统抗体不同的是,单域抗体仅由重链构成,其抗原结合区仅是一个通过铰链区与Fc区连接的单结构域,而且这个抗原结合区自抗体上分离后仍具有结合抗原的功能。 与完整抗体的150160kDa的质量相比,单域抗体仅有其十分之一,大约1215kDa,这使其更容易渗透到组织中 。 

alpaca
一个良好的放射性显影剂药物可以在短时间内聚集到其靶向部位,在背景组织器官中吸收量低,且具有较短的药代动力学半衰期。 相比于传统单克隆抗体,单域抗体分子量小、特异性强、亲和力高、对人的免疫原性弱、稳定性好、更容易通过肾脏清除,使其尤其适合被用于放射性核素体内显影
vhh
应用传统单克隆抗体进行放射性元素标记和体内显影的缺点是由于其分子量较大,组织穿透性差,多量滞留于血液中,而且抗体的半衰期长(可达数天),影响图像质量且导致检测间隔长,限制了单克隆抗体在显影中的应用。
分子影像(molecular imaging)是运用影像学手段显示组织水平、细胞和亚细胞水平的特定分子,反映活体状态下分子水平变化,对其生物学行为在影像方面进行定性和定量研究的科学。在进行分子影像时需先将带分子显影剂(或称分子探针)通过静脉注射入体内,分子显影剂通常由放射性核素与具有靶向性的前体两个主要部分组成。时至今日,已经有许多种形式的靶向性前体被用来开发为分子显影剂,比如小分子化合物、多肽分子、蛋白质分子、传统型大抗体、以及抗体片段等。

全身靶向性分子影像技术是一种新的非侵入式的探查人体内生物标志物表达的方式,可探测诸如全身PD-L1表达肿瘤浸润淋巴细胞分布等生物标志物。现有的临床上探测上述生物标志物主要采用的方式是免疫组织化学,此类方式需要首先通过活检的方式从人体上取得一小块组织,其取样过程给病人带来多种生理与心理上的不适,以及存在诸多禁忌症与并发症,更为重要的是,通过免疫组化观察到的仅仅是一块极小组织上的生物标志物表达,有时无法很好的反映病人全身性的情况。

Radiopharmaceuticals
Based on Single-Domain Antibodies

Single-domain antibody fragments (sdAbs), a.k.a. VHH molecules, are engineered from special heavy-chain-only antibodies of camelids (e.g. camels, alpacas, and llamas). The heavy-chain-only antibodies contain a single variable domain (VHH) with two constant domains. Retaining the similar targeting affinity of conventional antibodies, sdAbs are merely 10 percent the molecular weight (12–15 kDa).
alpaca
To be a perfect imaging tracer it is essential to find and bind the target receptor as fast as possible, with a minimal uptake in non-targeted organs and to clear rapidly the unbound fraction from blood. In the recent years, sdAb has been found to be an ideal type of targeting vehicle for molecular imaging due to its tiny size and unique structure.
vhh
The stable and soluble sdAb probes can find and bind their specific antigen with high affinities and specificities. The small size of sdAbs allows imaging within hours after injection of the imaging tracer.
Molecular nuclear imaging, a medical imaging procedure, offers pictures of what is going on inside the human body, recognized as the visualization, characterization, and measurement of biological processes at molecular and cellular levels. A convenient approach of molecular imaging in vivo consists of administration and visualization of a molecular nuclear imaging tracer, a.k.a. probe or radiotracer, which comprises a targeting vehicle bound to a detectable radiolabel. Various types of compounds have been used as the targeting vehicles, including small organic compounds, peptides, proteins, conventional antibodies, antibody-derived fragments, etc.


Whole-body targeted molecular nuclear imaging offers a new non-invasive method for detecting biomarker expression (such as whole-body PD-L1 expression anTumor Infiltration Lymphocyte bio-distribution), complementary to available method of immunohistochemistry that is based on biopsy samples. This invasive clinical procedure provides no information other than the biopsy specimen, which does NOT reflect expression of the entire human body.